IGNORED

Legend of Zelda appreciation thread

Tulpa

Zelda!  

77 members have voted

1. 1. Which Legend of Zelda game is your favorite?

• The Legend of Zelda
    • Zelda II: The Adventure of Link
    • A Link to the Past
    • Link's Awakening
    • Ocarina of Time
    • Majora's Mask
    • Oracle of Seasons and Oracle of Ages
    • Four Swords
    • The Wind Waker
    • Four Swords Adventures
    • The Minish Cap
    • Twilight Princess
    • Phantom Hourglass
    • Spirit Tracks
    • Skyward Sword
    • A Link Between Worlds
    • Tri Force Heroes
    • Breath of the Wild

I started playing through the original Legend of Zelda (NES) for like the first time in, Jesus, twenty years? Back in the day I had the Official Nintendo Player's Guide, which helped a little (it had the full map and good hints), but the last dungeon was still tricky.

Need to explore more Zelda games. Any suggestions? Poll?

Anyway, post your Zelda memories here, as well as talk about the newest games.

Edited by Tulpa
  • Like 2

When my dad was replaying Zelda a few years back on the GBA release, he used to call me at random during the day to ask directions in-game since managed to retain a fairly encyclopedic memory of the original.

He and I mapped both quests exhaustively when I was a kid.  Definitely a fond memory that I don't know will have a modern gaming analog for new generations.

• Like 4

I just got done with a playthrough of Ocarina of Time a couple weeks back. Still holds up, by golly that game is so sweet. My favourite part about that game are of course the dungeons, but the combat just feels so right to me too, it's amazing how fun it still is, even though it was basically their first attempt at Zelda in 3D.

Also, just gonna make it clear right now, I love Spirit Tracks too, and I will fight anyone who says otherwise! 😉

• Like 1