IGNORED

WATA Finally Getting Sued?

I'm totally shocked at not finding any posts or topics on this already, as I tend not to focus on video game/hobby news and have basically been "offline" for the past couple of days outside of a handful of things I've looked at on my phone.  With that being said, take a look at this, posted on Reddit approximately 19 hours ago as of the time of this post being written.

Just looking through the post, it seems like some actual lawyers are working up an actual lawsuit against WATA (and what is now their parent company) due to most if not all of the shenanigans that they've gotten up to in the last couple of years or so.  I'm no legal expert, but to me, the mention of RICO within the post seems to indicate that the poster might just know more than they're letting on there, since those cases are almost always criminal versus civil, although some quick Googling indicates that in the rare case that a civil RICO case is won, triple damages can be awarded.  There's a statement in a comment that Karl Jobst and Seth Abramson are not directly involved, although "the work those gentleman did absolutely convinced the attorneys and staff here, especially the non-collectors, to take this matter on."  It's hard to tell for certain from that statement whether that means that the two approached the lawyers and laid everything in their laps, or if the lawyers just happened to take notice and see a fish-in-a-barrel situation as a result.  The fact that the lawyer making this post speaks so highly of the details laid out by both men flies directly in the face of all the statements some folks made on here (and elsewhere) regarding how crazy those guys were for reaching those conclusions, how there was nothing illegal going on, etc.