IGNORED

Poll: For how long do you typically play a game you enjoy?

RH

When you play a game, when do you tend to stop playing it?  

48 members have voted

1. 1. When you play a game, when do you tend to stop playing it?

• I play through about half of a game and move on. My backlog is to big.
    • I play through most of a game, get close to the end, and often move on. By that point I've usually lost interest.
    • If I'm enjoying the game, I finish it.
    • Love it or hate it, I made a commitment and I'm no quitter. I will finish it.
    • I finish my games and then, if there's more to collect or do, I will +100%
    • I don't play many games, but when I do I play it, 100% it, look for exploits, and will learn to speedrun it. If I play it, I will obsess over it.

I've been gaming since 1984 on the family Atari.  Eventually games were made where they had a hard ending, or they'd have an ending story and then start over with a harder mode like Legend of Zelda or the SMB games.

However, as a kid I was never really good at most of the games and rarely, if ever, beat most of them.  Fast forward into adulthood and even though I've loved MANY games, I've probably finished only 5% of all I've played.  In fact, I can probably count all the games I've finished on all my digits and all the games I've 100% (where that's an option) on one hand.

So, just how far do you tend to play a game you enjoy?

I feel obligated to beat most games, even when they're bad. I have a backlog, but if I just taste everything and don't beat anything nothing is ever getting cleared from that backlog. Honestly, I kind of like beating bad games every once in a while, in a "there is no light without darkness" kind of way.

• Like 1

If I like the game, I'll probably beat it, unless it gets really hard by the end.
But the only game that I remember this happening was Shinobi on 3DS.

If a game doesn't click or I don't like it, the chances of beating it get very low.