Time to feature a member,
This month it's... @Code Monkey!

4eafefd8b6cd9c42089ec7a19aead746.thumb.g

Previous sages:
June 2022: Estil
July 2022: RH

August 2022: Brickman

Are you indeed a Code Monkey?

I am! I've been a software developer for 20 years working for many Fortune 500 companies around North America. These days I'm the vice president of a company but I still oversee all technology projects we work on.

Is that your dream job?

I'm not quite sure. I know it's what I've enjoyed the most so far in my career and I can't think of something I'd enjoy more. I think if I retired I would continue contracting part time because I do enjoy it.

Do you like Code Monkey by Jonathan Coulton?

That's hilarious! I just listened to it for the first time and it's great, I'm going to send that to some of my nerd friends.

Do you prefer newer games or older games?

Tough question but I think I have to say older games. I prefer to just put in a game and it just works without signing into a profile and waiting for patches. Also, when you spent $80 on a game, you got the entire game, not just what they felt like giving you minus what they held back for future content they make you pay more for.

What's your favorite way to play games?

My favoUrite way?

Ha. Fine.

From the recliner in my living room on a television with a big bag of candy.

Ooh, what candy?

I have a ritual when a new game comes out, I get up, go buy the game, go to Bulk Barn to get a huge bag of mixed candy and just play and eat all day. The last time I did this was Super Mario Odyssey, I haven't had anything really worth since then except for maybe Immortals Fenyx Rising.

What's more fun, collecting games or playing them?

I think collecting them because it's way more exciting. When I play games it's to relax but when I'm out collecting, I never know what I might come across.

What else do you collect?