IGNORED

Stock Analysis and Trades Thread

Daniel_Doyce

I thought we already had one of these that migrated from the NA thread, but maybe I'm remembering one-off potshots at our favorite whipping boy, GME.

I've been holding off so far, but I'm thinking of taking a few big positions this week. Oil stocks are getting hammered and I see a couple of insurance stocks (my industry) that are way undervalued.

Anyone else looking to buy? Terrible time to sell, BTW, but I'm sure you guessed that already.

• Replies 1.2k
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I've been holding off for a few years, i finally have a bit of money to invest. My gut tells me to put it into a nice and safe stock that pays dividends like at&t. But Im still doing research to make the best choice I can. Everything is down right now! I only have about $500 to invest, most of my $ I am stockpiling as cash for emergencies. 

I'll let you guys know what I finally pull the trigger on.

I find NerdWallet to generally always give sound advice. They keep a list of the best online brokers, so instead of reinventing the wheel here is the link:

https://www.nerdwallet.com/best/investing/online-brokers-for-stock-trading

edit: just saw Robinhood was on the list, probably stay away from that as it has crashed for all users and a lot of people holding options got stuck with them and lost big. 

Edited by a3quit4s

2 hours ago, Kguillemette said:

Here's a question for you. Etrade, TD Ameritrade or some other online broker?

Schwab (bought TD Ameritrade) or Fidelity would be my suggestion if you want a full range of investment options.

Vanguard is great if you just want their mutual funds and ETFs.

Etrade was bought by Morgan Stanley, so I'd stay away from them, personally, but I just don't like giving any amount of money to the full-service guys, even in a round-about way through a subsidiary.

29 minutes ago, a3quit4s said: