IGNORED

Ever find bugs in your games?

fcgamer

Nothing living. I've found dead spiders & bugs inside game carts and consoles. The worst was a yard sale Wii I took apart because it was scratching discs and found the disc drive was full of spider silk and pieces of bug carapace.

At a yard sale once, I came across a GBA lot inside a GBA travel fanny pack. I opened up one of the compartments and cockroaches immediately began scurrying about inside it. I put the pack down and walked away.

• Wow! 1

Never found any bugs in a game, but consoles are a different story. I find the grossest shit in them. All kinds of bugs, cigarette butts pieces of food. The list goes on. I used to work in a store that bought used media and I’d find all kinds of nasty shit in people’s stuff all the time. The worst was I opened up a dvd case once and dozens of cockroaches came crawling out all over my arm. There’s also nothing like sticking your hands into a strangers back pack 🤢

• Haha 1

Working in a game store, you'll see everything

Not often inside games. Did see bugs in a Master system game box, a roach in a Mario Party 5 box.

So many bugs in game systems. When you work repairing systems, you see the worst of the worst. Roaches every day in PS4s. I've learned from this to never buy a PS4 used!! Seriously, so many roaches in so many PS4s. Disgusting. 

Edited by acromite53
  • Wow! 1
  • Haha 1
  • Sad 3

3 hours ago, Richardhead said:

Never found any bugs in a game, but consoles are a different story. I find the grossest shit in them. All kinds of bugs, cigarette butts pieces of food. The list goes on. I used to work in a store that bought used media and I’d find all kinds of nasty shit in people’s stuff all the time. The worst was I opened up a dvd case once and dozens of cockroaches came crawling out all over my arm. There’s also nothing like sticking your hands into a strangers back pack 🤢