IGNORED

Completed the Super A'can set!

DarkKobold

Well, it finally happened. The one owner of REBEL in the US decided to part with his copy. There's apparently 2 boxed copies known worldwide, and 2-3 loose carts known worldwide. It's never been dumped, so there's no ROM floating around out there. (I intend to change that)

I wish there was a better story beyond "It popped up on eBay, and I bet the house on it." I'm just super thrilled, as I've been talking about this game for the last 8 years of collecting. This is the peak of my collection, and I can't imagine adding anything I would value more than this. I paid a lot of money for this, but still feel like I got it for an insane deal, given how it's the only copy that's ever been on eBay. A complete in box Magical Chase sells for more than this, and that's on eBay 1-3 times a year. 🤯 My final bid was.... much, much higher than I won it for. 

Rebel.png

a'canset.jpg

• Like 10

Well, I had no idea this system existed so that's cool. Are any/all of these games fun? What language are they in? Are they playable if you only know English? I have so many questions.

Either way, neat item! There's almost no feeling better than finally getting your hands on a grail. I've had it happen at least a couple times and it's always amazing.

• Like 1

That was from the diskman auctions right? Congrats on completing the set. I've heard a lot about this system, but have always been put off by the high prices. A decent chunk of its library has counterparts on PC if I recall correctly, or at least games made by the same devs. It's a shame it didn't take off considering that there were quite a few other Taiwanese game systems that did sell internationally

• Like 1

31 minutes ago, Khromak said:

Well, I had no idea this system existed so that's cool. Are any/all of these games fun? What language are they in? Are they playable if you only know English? I have so many questions.