IGNORED

Anyone bought a game from JJ Games because of the images given? Are they, in fact, the games you receive?

RH

I am one of few who's also looking to buy a complete set of GB games, including known cartridge variants.  I went over to JJ Games to look for some rare variants and to my surprise, I found one.

Now, I know they made a post on NA that they started taking multiple photos of each NES title, but I'm curious if anyone has bought from them and found that the games did not match the images.  In my case, I just bought a GB game.  After buying it, it was still available on their site.  As an software engineer, I understand that sometimes updates might take a while to pass through a system and there's a chance my game wasn't immediately removed from their inventory.  That said, though, I'd like to hear and see if you guys have had any problems or if you've consistently found that when you've bought games and inspected the photos, you had in fact received the game that was photographed.

Thanks.

I've bought dozens of commons over the years and always received exactly what I paid for. I'd imagine that the chances of mistakes happening on more expensive games is far less than trash commons.

That being said, it's been at least 2 years since my last order, so I can't speak of recent experience.

I haven't bought from JJ Games but I would assume you'd get the pictured item or else they would get plenty of unsatisfied buyers. Out of curiosity, what happens if you try to purchase it again? I'd imagine it would stop you at a certain pint during the checkout, some sites are like that, they take some time to update their front end but when you try to checkout it will inform you that the item you want to purchase its unavailable or something along those lines.

4 minutes ago, Abelardo said: