IGNORED

Hello Fellow Gamers

Hello everyone. I'm a long-time gamer, first time poster hailing from the Pacific Northwest (Portland). I've been playing games since the NES, with my first memories being of Super Mario Bros., Double Dragon, and Mike Tyson's Punch Out for the NES. Throughout the years I've amassed a modest collection of games. I've been lugging them around from place to place as I've moved throughout the years. And although I've finally settled into a home that I'm buying, I'm considering selling my collection due to cash flow concerns. I don't have anything super rare, my most valuable item I think is a boxed complete Chrono Trigger in excellent condition. I would love any advice on whether I should sell everything as one lot, or sell things individually or in a set (for example, Dragon Warrior 1,2,3, and 4 as a set). I also have some games from other systems that I'm looking to sell. I apologize if this is the wrong board to discuss this, I'm new to this.

Events Helper · Posted

This is the perfect board to discuss this on!  Welcome.  Start a FS/FO thread.  Many people here have them.  Also let people know if cart only, cib, etc.  Hell i might be your first buyer if u have something i need/want and it is cib 🙂  Anyways, welcome and enjoy this place.

Unfortunately I don't have that. I've done a quick and dirty analysis on pricecharting.com with the majority being my NES games, then a few boxed SNES games, and some random PlayStation, Genesis, and other random stuff. I have a bunch of PlayStation games in the garage and other stuff I haven't entered into Price Charting yet. So as of right now with what I've entered my collection is valued at $4,800. Like I said, I'm looking to liquidate a lot of it. Should this be moved to a different forum or not (not even sure if forum is the right word) for the general discussion of how to liquidate a collection.