IGNORED

Gameboy advance rarity

I'm far from an expert, but after hanging around here for a while, my guess would be that if you mean any specific software, I think there are some extremely rare video cartridges.  I mean, I think there are some where only a couple of cartridges are known to exist, so a CIB would be exceptionally rare.

Those that know could correct me if I'm wrong.  Of course, there's rare and then there's uncommon-with-high-demand-thus-high-prices.  If you want that game, it's probably still Ninja Five O.

Edited by RH
  • Like 3

Demikids Dark version should be in the running, though not sure which of@RH
's categories it falls into. It fails the "can you just go out and buy one?" test - there are two or three copies on eBay, with very high BIN prices. But if you check past sales there are very few.

There's some very late life shovelware which isn't that common. Last time I checked eBay had no boxed copies of The Bee Game at all. Word Safari: The Friendship Totems is also a contender, last I checked there were two left on eBay I think. (There are a couple of people selling sealed copies of the companion game Math Patrol: The Kleptoid Threat, so there may be a crate of copies of Word Safari lying around somewhere too I guess, who knows).

• Like 3

Unless there's some kind of 1-off, this is the rarest game. Go find one. I see the GBA crowd posting weird rare variants all the time. There's definitely niche stuff rarer than the top tier expensive stuff like Ninja Five-O and Pocky & Rocky with Becky. Although Ice Nine and Sega Rally Championship are two hype games that genuinely seem pretty damn rare CIB.

MhXjnp2.jpg

• Like 4
  • Wow! 2

Yeah, if you wanna get into variants, I'll go to bat for the PLAYS ON DS* print of Pokemon Emerald (I have still seen only two, and I own one of them).