IGNORED

Building an online database

fcgamer

So I've been cleaning out my apartment over the weekend, and it came to pass that I have a ton of gaming stuff lying around.

I figured that this might be the right time to make the database I've been conceptualizing in my head since about 2014-2015, featuring scans, pictures and text relating to bootleg and unlicensed gaming items.

The problem is, I don't know where to start. I envision something like NA or AA as the end product, are there any free (or affordable) database designing software that is easy to use for someone that doesn't know much about this stuff? And what about hosting?

Anyone here with knowledge that has an interest in joining in on this project? 

Let's talk about databases 🙂

7 hours ago, fcgamer said:

So I've been cleaning out my apartment over the weekend, and it came to pass that I have a ton of gaming stuff lying around.

I figured that this might be the right time to make the database I've been conceptualizing in my head since about 2014-2015, featuring scans, pictures and text relating to bootleg and unlicensed gaming items.

The problem is, I don't know where to start. I envision something like NA or AA as the end product, are there any free (or affordable) database designing software that is easy to use for someone that doesn't know much about this stuff? And what about hosting?

Anyone here with knowledge that has an interest in joining in on this project? 

Let's talk about databases 🙂

The database itself isn’t really the fun part it’s the front end and how you interact with the database that you have on the backend. A database itself is easy, you just pick what type you want, a relational probably makes sense here as opposed to a no sql since you may have many databases with related information. You could get set up and going on AWS RDS in five minutes - well someone that knows what they are doing lol