IGNORED

Recapping - GameGear & Xbox

FireHazard51

I've recapped a few GG and got my kits from this guy on Ebay. I'm not a capacitor expert so IDK if they were the highest quality capacitors in the world, but they worked for what I was trying to accomplish.

https://www.ebay.com/str/alexsoddsnends

I know a lot of people recommend Console5, I've never ordered from them but heard the name around quite a bit.

https://console5.com/store/console-cap-kits/sega/game-gear.html

• Like 1
  • Thanks 1

I'd avoid buying kits from ebay, they are often of lower or unkown quality. Bootleg and remarked parts are a serious problem to the point where even capacitors have fake markings. Not worth the hassle. Always buy from a trusted distributor if possible.

Consider buying from console5, they will hook ya up with the good stuff.

Edited by SNESNESCUBE64
  • Sad 1

Social Team · Posted
7 minutes ago, SNESNESCUBE64 said:

I'd avoid buying kits from ebay, they are often of lower or unkown quality. Bootleg and remarked parts are a serious problem to the point where even capacitors have fake markings. Not worth the hassle. Always buy from a trusted distributor if possible.

Consider buying from console5, they will hook ya up with the good stuff.

I just bought the ebay kit Khromak recommended.  Anyway I can test quality of caps with a multimeter?  I'll be sure to use console5 for future purchases or make my own kit from a reputable supplier (usually not cheap for small orders). 

2 minutes ago, FireHazard51 said:

I just bought the ebay kit Khromak recommended.  Anyway I can test quality of caps with a multimeter?  I'll be sure to use console5 for future purchases or make my own kit from a reputable supplier (usually not cheap for small orders).