IGNORED

Dedicated Thread for Navigation/Customization Questions

coffeewithmrsaturn

Sorry if something like this is already up!  I know the best way to learn is by doing, but I thought people may benefit from having a central place to ask "dumb" questions about how to navigate and customize this site while we are learning.  For example, I am trying to figure out the best way to replicate the simplicity of the Latest Topics button that was on NA without having to go into specific subforums, which made me think that other people may also have little questions but don't want to clutter the place with threads for one-off issues or pm mods and admin.

(This thread is not a one-off question in disguise).

Please lock this if such a topic already exists...I'm still learning the site!

• Replies 9
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Days

Top Posters In This Topic

Administrator · Posted

One of the things I'd say is that I do caution against trying too hard to stick to "old ways". I know that comfort is comforting, but remember that we do have some cool tools here like Blogs and Articles, and I sincerely hope that people utilize them. If a bunch of people always filter their searches to just the "Latest posts" or "Latest topics" then they'll be missing out on all the potential content that people are making, and that can discourage the content creators from using the tools in the intended way.

THAT SAID, under Activity > My Activity Streams you can create custom filters for the Activity Stream, and once you have one you like you can click the little Checkmark beside the name you gave it to make it your default Activity view.