IGNORED

Nintendo World Championships

TheBG077

Hello,

I'm new to the trading and selling of video games scene.  A friend of mine has a Nintendo World Championships cartridge that he would like to sell, but we don't know exactly how to evaluate the worth of the cartridge, or how to go about finding a buyer.  I do know that this is a rare game, and it potentially has a high value.

Attached is a screenshot of the cartridge.  If anyone could help me with advice on where to go from here, I would greatly appreciate it!

Nintendo World Championships.jpg

• Like 1

4 minutes ago, Jeevan said:

https://www.pricecharting.com/game/nes/nintendo-world-championship

obviously this doesn't reflect the private sales not reported, but here is an idea of what you have, obviously Im sure you already knew to an extent of what you had.

@TheBG077

Wow, they go back a while. My old cart that I sold back in 2012 is on there.

• Haha 1

Events Helper · Posted
1 hour ago, Sign Collector Guy said:

This cart will grade pretty low. I cannot see the top label but it looks lifted and damaged (Assuming that, it may grade around a 4.0ish). If someone offers your friend $40K cash for it ungraded. Take the money and run. IMO

ya top left corner of pics look lifted.

Thanks for the mention @Jeevan

Hi @TheBG077 is there any way you can share some additional photos with me? I track all known copies of this game and would appreciate anything else you can share. I do not track owners, sales data, or any identifying information other than the photo of the game and the number.

Your copy is the 82nd known copy to exist 🙂

• Like 4

Hello,

Thank you all for your comments and advice over the past few days.  It appears there has been a matter of the cartridge being stolen and sold out from under my friend.  We are trying to find out exactly who sold cartridge 0155.