IGNORED

NES CIB Collection. Help required

Hello, I'm new to the forum and to collecting!  I have around 50 CIB NES games in very good to excellent condition, all boxed.  They were a part of my father-in-laws retro game collection and recently came into my possession.  As I'm new to this, I'm having trouble evaluating the value of this collection as they sold eBay listings and pricechart information seems to be all over the map and I'm having trouble finding good comparisons for the quality of these boxes.  Right now I'm not sure how many, if any, I plan on selling and am more looking for advice on how to evaluate, and what games might be of the most value.  I already know that I have a 2nd edition Super Mario (gloss sticker) that is likely the most valuable of the bunch, however I do have about 20-30 other hangtab games, including 10 black box titles.  I'll attach as many photos here as I can as well as a word document with a full list of items, but I can certainly send more as requested.  Any information would be appreciated!

IMG-0250.jpg

IMG-0251.jpg

IMG-0256.jpg

IMG-0246.JPG

IMG-0245.JPG

IMG-0244.JPG

NES game list.docx

• Replies 9
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

Welcome to the community. You've come to the right place if you're looking to sell.

I'd value the entire lot at about $4,000 personally. There are people here who would value it considerably higher if it were all graded though, and maybe a couple more who would value it higher as is.

If you want to sell let me know!

Much appreciated.  While grading the entire lot would probably be financially impossible, i am considering grading a few titles.  In the meantime i have an album of additional photos that i will continue to add to, and if anyone would like to see it , they can feel free to message me.

Thanks