IGNORED

NES CIB Collection

mbl1116

Hello, I'm new to the forum and to collecting!  I have around 50 CIB NES games in very good to excellent condition, all boxed.  They were a part of my father-in-laws retro game collection and recently came into my possession.  As I'm new to this, I'm having trouble evaluating the value of this collection as they sold eBay listings and pricechart information seems to be all over the map and I'm having trouble finding good comparisons for the quality of these boxes.  Right now I'm not sure how many, if any, I plan on selling and am more looking for advice on how to evaluate, and what games might be of the most value.  I already know that I have a 2nd edition Super Mario (gloss sticker) that is likely the most valuable of the bunch, however I do have about 20-30 other hangtab games, including 10 black box titles.  I'll attach as many photos here as I can as well as a word document with a full list of items, but I can certainly send more as requested.  Any information would be appreciated!

IMG-0250.jpg

IMG-0251.jpg

IMG-0256.jpg

IMG-0246.JPG

IMG-0245.JPG

IMG-0244.JPG

NES game list.docx

Nice lot. You've already identified the hangtabs which all have a good amount of demand, value varies on condition. The two other major variations you should check are Super Mario Bros 3 (if "Bros" is oriented to the left it is worth more) and Mike Tyson (if bullets are white it is worth more).

If anything for sale let us know, I wouldn't mind grabbing some myself.

1 hour ago, Edgarmcfly said:

Repro boxes....

Edit: Ok, Seriously some boxes looks very strange, the cardboard are very rough and some seems reproductions to me.

We have yet to see any hangtab repros pop up. It's probably just a matter of time considering how the values keep increasing, but we're not there yet.