IGNORED

COVID19 and the 2 week quarantine - how would you spend the time?

GPX

A bit of a morbid thread, because it’s a hypothetical situation that you unluckily caught the COVID19 bug! However, let’s assume it’s a minor form with low fevers and a scratchy throat. Your breathing is still fine. You feel tired and weak, but still able to hold a controller and play your favorite games.

Should such a scenario was to arise, how would you spend the roughly 2 weeks of spare time which you’re suddenly in? Alternatively, you may already have been in the situation, so let us know what you’ve done relevant to gaming. 

Things to ponder:

- would you go retro or go modern? Or fluctuate between the 2?

- would you play just the 1-2 games straight through to completion? Or perhaps try a ton of games that you’ve been hoarding on the shelves?

- which console/era would you likely to focus on?

I work in the health field so this scenario is certainly a possibility for me. A quick brainstorm and I have a pretty good answer. For the 2 weeks, I would probably focus gaming in the 90s, specifically games from 2 separate compilations that I already have:

- SNES mini (would be the perfect time to start playing it)

- Sega Megadrive collection from X360

60 something games to play within 14 days. That’s roughly 4 games per day to try out, neat!

• Like 1

I’ve been recovering from a bad lung infection so I have been kind of in the same boat.

over the last two weeks I played through The Links Awakening remake.  I owned it back in the day but never finished it.  I beat it with no deaths and got the hidden ending.  Brought a smile to my face.

• Like 2

13 hours ago, GPX said:

- would you go retro or go modern? Or fluctuate between the 2?

- would you play just the 1-2 games straight through to completion? Or perhaps try a ton of games that you’ve been hoarding on the shelves?

- which console/era would you likely to focus on?

I kinda already do both, so that wouldn't change.