IGNORED

Are CIB games worth grading?

Franmotard

So, Im kind of new to the grading scene and got some questions.

First of all let me introduce myself. Im 29, and in the past few years after I started working and making money ive been collecting some of my favourite games from my childhood. I would like to have them all put on my shelves at home and just look at them and tell my kids in the future "those were actual fun games to play"

Fun fact, I am currently replaying Pokemon gold in my childhood gbc with my childhood pokemon gold cartridge (picture attached)

After investing a decent amount of money I manage to get the first and second pokemon games sealed (thank got much cheaper of what they currently go for).

I got them grading at WATA and Im currently waiting for them to be shipped (stuck at post grading, bought the speedrun service and just 5 more days remaining for the 45 day so hopefully they will be shipped soon ).(Also, I read about all the wata things and why people are hating on it but i just sent them there because IMO their case and tag is BY FAR the best looking and most complete one, VGA is just so poor compared to that)

The thing is, I cant affor paying / cant find the rest of the games I would like sealed, so I got pokemon fire red, leaf green, Ruby and Emerald in a condition people seem to call CIB. I got the original insert, manual, game ofc and all the nintendo vip and commercial papers included). 

My question is, is it worthit to send them grading and capsualing them? I am not doing it for the "sell them for $$$" reason, just dont want them to get older, loose their colour, get humidity... I just want them in a beautiful case to show it off. Are they well "recognised" as CIB or nothing compared to Sealed games? I got extra cartridges of them oll for playing apart from the collecting ones so that wouldnt be an issue.

Thanks for your help and opinions 🙂

photo_2021-11-10_10-37-28.jpg

• Sad 1

First of all, welcome to VGS!!!