IGNORED

What do you do for a living?

ThePhleo

23 minutes ago, ThePhleo said:

These kind of threads are always fun.

So how do you put food on the table?

Me? I clean shooting ranges for a living! Here’s a photo of me digging through a rubber backstop to reveal the lead for recycling.

Thats pretty cool, we have a range like that in the city I work in and a fire started in the rubber pellets, burnt up the whole range.

1 hour ago, ThePhleo said:

These kind of threads are always fun.

So how do you put food on the table?

Me? I clean shooting ranges for a living! Here’s a photo of me digging through a rubber backstop to reveal the lead for recycling.

B328CF8C-E5D3-4B21-8FD0-A85F920E6406.jpeg

Wow, that is something I never knew existed (or came to thought). Thanks for sharing!

I’m a 911 operator

17 hours ago, Jono1874 said:

Slot Machine Technician.

It's not as cool as it sounds. I get paid the big bucks to change light bulbs and replace busted buttons.

I think I would enjoy that. Even if it’s not cool. Sounds like good, honest work, and I like a job where you walk the floor, something that I’m currently missing. I have enjoyed jobs refurbishing computers, un /loading trucks, and picking warehouse orders. Standing and /or moving all day can be good for you, if your employer is not an asshole *cough cough Amazon*  balance and appropriate rest and conditions are needed. 

Edited by Link
  • Like 1
  • Thanks 1

54 minutes ago, Link said:

I think I would enjoy that. Even if it’s not cool. Sounds like good, honest work, and I like a job where you walk the floor, something that I’m currently missing. I have enjoyed jobs refurbishing computers, un /loading trucks, and picking warehouse orders. Standing and /or moving all day can be good for you, if your employer is not an asshole *cough cough Amazon*  balance and appropriate rest and conditions are needed.