IGNORED

Old School carpenter at work with these!!!!

Jeevan

Events Helper · Posted

Hey guys, I thought some of you might find this interesting.  My father used to be a carpenter by trade.  He has some home made saw horses that he still uses to this day!!!!  These things are over 40 years old, a little wobbly, but they do the trick :)  I can remember playing with them as a kid.

Anyways, just figured I would share.  It brought back memories :) 

20200502_180537.jpg?width=602&height=609

Also, we built 2 of these :) 

20200502_181614.jpg?width=691&height=609

Edited by Jeevan
  • Like 5

1 hour ago, Foochie776 said:

Very nice, I respect the hell out of carpenters. That’s some hard work. 

My grandfather (on my father's side) was a master carpenter who was trained in Norway.  When he came to the US he could not speak any English.  One of the railroad companies hired him to supervise the building of railroad stations all across the upper midwest - they hired an interpreter to translate while he learned English.  By an odd coincidence he went to a small college to learn that English that later went under and was absorbed by the college where three of my siblings and I went to college.

My father was also an excellent carpenter although he preferred working with concrete and/or blockwork.

• Like 3

Events Helper · Posted
1 minute ago, Hammerfestus said:

Pull up bar for midgets?

Seriously though, respect.  Father in law was a self employed general contractor for  a long time.  I always feel silly trying to do anything handy around him (I’m not).

haha, could be, we are going to hang clothes on them, i figured it was much sturdier than hanging on racks hanging on drywall, big ole' walkin closet, at least 6x12, i fit these in nicely and still have room to store some junk.  Those are 5 foot bars 

Events Helper · Posted