IGNORED

About the Explanation of Development Authorization for Star Keeper Branch Version

zxdplay

image.png.e603dd38dd4b1c89671b07707a901de2.png

Hello everyone, I'm zxdplay. I once released an NES homebrew game called Star Keeper on Nintendo Age. Many years have passed since then, and I heard that NintendoAge has disappeared and been acquired by this website. I found this place by searching for Star Keeper on Google.

What I want to tell you is that I'm preparing to continue developing Star Keeper-related games and intending to turn Star Keeper into a series. I believe Star Keeper has the potential to become a well-known series, and as a game developer, I have a responsibility to promote the development of this game project.

For the former buyers of the game, I must take care of both parties. I have come up with a solution to authorize third-party developers to develop Star Keeper's branch version games through NFT, which benefits both parties.

On the one hand, there are players who genuinely want to play this game but were unable to buy it. I feel sorry for them, but by authorizing third-party development, they may be able to play better versions than the original.

On the other hand, there are players and collectors who have purchased the game at a high price. I will not release new NES copies because it would be unfair to them. However, the newly released branch game will increase Star Keeper's popularity, making their copies more valuable.

Thank you again for your support of Star Keeper. Your support is my greatest source of motivation. 

image.png.29ddae9abb4c348a9e0e3b4edd585de3.png

Now that the NFT has been minted, I will put them on the chia NFT market when I choose the right time

Now I'm looking for a place where I can publish licensed advertisements. I think it should be a game development forum. I don't know if posting on VGS is appropriate? Because this is a player community after all.